Join AED

Welcome Prospective Members

The AED offers a wide variety of resources, information, education and networking opportunities to further your career. We invite you to join the AED today and become a member of this vibrant community committed to leadership in eating disorders research, education, treatment and prevention.

Based on your location (Zone 1, 2, or 3), please select your membership type to become an AED member. The fees structure recognizes the impact of varying economic conditions on the relative cost of AED membership to each individual.

Learn about membership types  »

Fees & Dues

In order to reflect the international nature of our organization’s mission and membership, AED uses a tiered dues structure with fees based on economic indicators which the World Bank applies in order to evaluate all nations.

Apply Online

Join via Secure e-fax 

If you prefer, you can download an application and return the completed form via secure E-Fax at  +1-703-832-4545.

Membership Zones

Based on your location, you are assigned to a specific zone. Discover yours below:

Zone 1

Andorra Greece Panama
Antigua and Barbuda Greenland Poland
Aruba Guam Portugal
Australia Hong Kong SAR, China Puerto Rico
Austria Hungary Qatar
Bahamas, The Iceland Romania
Bahrain Ireland San Marino
Barbados Isle of Man Saudi Arabia
Belgium Israel Seychelles
Bermuda Italy Singapore
British Virgin Islands Japan Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
Brunei Darussalam Korea, Rep. Slovak Republic
Canada Kuwait Slovenia
Cayman Islands Latvia Spain
Channel Islands Liechtenstein St. Kitts and Nevis
Croatia Lithuania St. Martin (French part)
Curaçao Luxembourg Sweden
Cyprus Macao SAR, China Switzerland
Czech Republic Malta Taiwan, China
Denmark Monaco Trinidad and Tobago
Estonia Nauru Turks and Caicos Islands
Faroe Islands Netherlands United Arab Emirates
Finland New Caledonia United Kingdom
France New Zealand United States
French Polynesia Northern Mariana Islands Uruguay
Germany Norway Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Gibraltar Oman

Zone 2

Albania Equatorial Guinea Moldova
American Samoa Fiji Montenegro
Argentina Gabon Namibia
Armenia Georgia North Macedonia
Azerbaijan Grenada Palau
Belarus Guatemala Paraguay
Belize Guyana Russian Federation
Bosnia and Herzegovina Iraq Serbia
Botswana Jamaica South Africa
Brazil Jordan St. Lucia
Bulgaria Kazakhstan St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Chile Kosovo Suriname
China Libya Thailand
Colombia Malaysia Tonga
Costa Rica Maldives Turkey
Cuba Marshall Islands Turkmenistan
Dominica Mauritius Tuvalu
Dominican Republic Mexico

Zone 3

Afghanistan Guinea-Bissau Papua New Guinea
Algeria Haiti Philippines
Angola Honduras Rwanda
Bangladesh India Samoa
Benin Indonesia São Tomé and Principe
Bhutan Iran, Islamic Rep. Senegal
Bolivia Kenya Sierra Leone
Burkina Faso Kiribati Solomon Islands
Burundi Korea, Dem. People's Rep. Somalia
Cabo Verde Kyrgyz Republic South Sudan
Cambodia Lao PDR Sri Lanka
Cameroon Lebanon Sudan
Central African Republic Lesotho Syrian Arab Republic
Chad Liberia Tajikistan
Comoros Madagascar Tanzania
Congo, Dem. Rep. Malawi Timor-Leste
Congo, Rep. Mali Togo
Côte d'Ivoire Mauritania Tunisia
Djibouti Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Uganda
Egypt, Arab Rep. Mongolia Ukraine
El Salvador Morocco Uzbekistan
Eritrea Mozambique Vanuatu
Eswatini Myanmar Venezuela, RB
Ethiopia Nepal Vietnam
Gambia, The Nicaragua West Bank and Gaza
Ghana Niger Yemen, Rep.
Guinea Nigeria Zambia
Pakistan Zimbabwe

Jump to...